Video Sources 19 Views

  • Watch
Rawkto Rowhoshyo (2020)

Rawkto Rowhoshyo (2020)

Oct. 21, 2020IndiaPG
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Rawkto Rowhoshyo is a Bangla thriller movie, which is directed by Soukarya Ghosal. It Starring Chandan Roy Sanyal, Koyel Mallick, Joyraj Bhattacharya in lead roles. The movie produced by Nishpal Singh under the banner of Surinder Films. The story was written by Soukarya Ghosal. The plot follows a story about the journey of a mother. It’s an Indian movie.

Cast Info

  • Koel Mallick as Swarnaja
  • Shreeansh Sarkar
  • Debangshi Chatterjee
  • Chandan Roy Sanyal
  • Lily Chakravarty
  • Rwitobroto Mukherjee
  • Shantilal Mukherjee
  • Basabdatta Chatterjee
  • Joyraj Bhattacharjee
  • Kanchana Moitra
  • Subhra Sourav Das
  • Mir Afsar Ali
  • Mirchi Agni
  • Mirchi Somak
  • Rini Biswas

Crew Info

  • Director: Soukarya Ghosal
  • Writer: Soukarya Ghosal
  • Producer: Nishpal Singh
  • Cinematography: Aalok Maiti
  • Editor: Arghyakamal Mitra
  • Background Music: Nabarun Bose
  • Music Director: Nabarun Bose, Debdeep Mukhopadhyay
  • Lyrics Writer: Soukarya Ghosal and Debdeep Mukherjee
  • Singer: Prashmita Paul, Lagnajita Chakraborty, Anupam Roy

Production Details

  • Genre: Thriller
  • Production Company: Surinder Films
  • Distribution Company: Surinder Films
  • Film Industry: Tollywood (Bangla)
  • Shooting Location: India
  • Story Connections: Soukarya Ghosal’s New Story
  • Expected Release Date: 21 October 2020 (India)
  • Country: India
  • Language: Bangla


Swarnaja is a hard-working do-gooder radio jockey. She has been brought up by her grandmother. In pursuit of truth, her story is celebrating the hero within, akin to ‘Durga Puja’ symbolizing the good winning over evil. The story figures out the relationship of a mother with her child through an array of complex situations. It is a narrative of the journey of a mother.

Music Info

Rawkto Rowhoshyo movie’s background score and songs composed by Nabarun Bose and Debdeep Mukhopadhyay while the lyrics are written by Soukarya Ghosal and Debdeep Mukherjee. The movie song has been sung by Prashmita Paul, Lagnajita Chakraborty, Anupam Roy.

  • Mon Phur Phur song is sung by Prashmita Paul with lyrics written by Soukarya Ghosal and music composed by Nabarun Bose.
  • Amar Ektarata song is sung by Lagnajita Chakraborty with lyrics written by Debdeep Mukhopadhyay and music composed by Debdeep Mukhopadhyay.
  • Behaya Batashey song is sung by Anupam Roy with lyrics written by Debdeep Mukhopadhyay and music composed by Debdeep Mukhopadhyay.

Release Info

The movie was planned to release o be released in theatres on 21 October 2020 in India during Durga Puja.


The official trailer of the Rawkto Rowhoshyo movie has been released from Surinder Films’s YouTube channel on October 6, 2020.

External links

Original title Rawkto Rowhoshyo

Similar titles

Mainkar Chipay (2020)
The Intern (2021)
A Place Among the Dead (2020)
Wanton (2020)
Tonic (2020)
Untitled Vardhan-Sidharth Movie (Thadam Hindi Remake)
Maane Number 13 (2020)
Pepper Chicken (2020)
Maayakumari (2020)
Gatham (2020)
Dracula Sir (2020)
Comments are closed.